2017-18 Channel 9 Young Achiever Awards

2017-18 Channel 9 Young Achiever Awards

Nominations are now open

Nominations for the Channel 9 Young Achiever Awards are now open and we want our local young achievers to be recognised!

Nominations are being sought in the following categories:

• Websters Lawyers Service to the Community Award
• University Senior College Create Change Award
• Rural Doctors Workforce Agency Rural Health Award
• Multicultural Youth South Australia Spirit of Resilience Award
• Scouts SA Leadership Award
• Santos Regional Service Award
• Department for Communities and Social Inclusion Aboriginal Achievement Award
• Worldwide Sports Award
• First National Real Estate Innovation Award
• The Coffee Club Arts and Fashion Award
• The University of Adelaide STEM Award
• WFI Insurance Small Business Achiever Award

The Awards will culminate with a Gala Presentation Dinner on Friday 11th May 2018 at the Hilton Adelaide. 

Category winners will each receive a $1,000 Award prize courtesy of Axsys, along with a $1,000 Bartercard account and a magnificent trophy. 

One of the twelve winners will be chosen as the Premier’s Channel 9 Young Achiever of the Year and will receive a State trophy, a further $2,000 from Axsys and an additional $1,000 Bartercard account plus a Hilton Hotels holiday
package provided by Hilton Adelaide.

Recognise a young person now and make their day!

To submit a nomination, simply go online to and click ‘Nominate Now.

Nominations close Friday 19th January 2018. For assistance please feel free to contact the Awards Office on 8132 0753 or email