Council Assessment Panel

The Alexandrina Council Assessment Panel is an independent body of Council required to be established in accordance with the provisions within the Planning, Development and Infrastructure Act 2016. The Panel consists of five members who are as follows:

Independent Members

Damian Dawson

Don Donaldson (Presiding Member)

Georgina House

Trevor Lambert

Susan Giles (Deputy Member)

Elected Member

Cr James Stewart

Cr Barry Featherston (Deputy Member)

Assessment Manager

Matt Atkinson, Coordinator Planning Assessment

The role of the Council Assessment Panel is to make decisions on planning applications, as required, in accordance with Council’s Development Plan. All members have a keen interest in community planning and have sound knowledge of the Development Act and Regulations under which their decision making is guided. All members have the appropriate qualifications and/or experience required to undertake a development assessment role.

The role of the Assessment Manager is to manage the staff and operations of the panel and to provide advice to the panel as appropriate.

The panel meetings are scheduled for the third Thursday of the month (but are subject to change), in the Alexandrina Council Community Chambers, Cadell Street, Goolwa.

Agendas are available at Council libraries and on Council’s website one week prior to the meeting.

All meetings are open to the community.

Terms of Reference - Council Assessment Panel(106 kb)

Agendas and Minutes

Council Assessment Panel 2018 Agendas and Minutes

Council Assessment Panel 2017 Agendas

Council Assessment Panel 2017 Minutes